Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Gerson Cultural Arts Series

Thursday, July 12, 2018 to Sunday, September 1, 2019
NCJW NY Council House, 241 West 72nd St.
New York, NY 10023 United States
+ Google Map

The Gerson Cultural Arts Series is free and open to the public through the generosity of the Gerson Family Foundation. Shows take place on Thursdays at 1PM. Refreshments are served following each performance.   Upcoming Events:   August 15th, 2019: Allegro Singers, Opera with Inna Leytush September 5th, 2019: Camden Pop Rock: American Song Book September 12th, 2019:…

Find out more »

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Fresh Food for Seniors 2019

Tuesday, July 2 from 8:00 am to Wednesday, November 13 from 5:00 pm

For only $8, you can purchase a bag of fresh produce. You must order and pay eight days in advance. Order by: Tuesday, July 2 Tuesday, July 16 Tuesday, July 30 Tuesday, August 13 Tuesday, August 27 Tuesday, September 10 Tuesday, September 24 Tuesday, October 8 Tuesday, October 22 Tuesday, November 5    For pickup…

Find out more »

Thursday, September 5, 2019

2019 Council Lifetime Learning Open House

Thursday, September 5 from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm

Join us on September 5th to see all that Council Lifetime Learning has to offer. Visit the Class Fair, take sample classes, hear from NCJW NY staff and CLL teachers, and register for classes for the Fall 2019 semester. Then, enjoy lunch followed by a Gerson Cultural Arts Series performance by CPR Music Invincible and…

Find out more »

Fall 2019 Council Lifetime Learning Classes

Monday, September 9 from 8:00 am to Friday, December 13 from 5:00 pm

Navigation: Art Classes | Exercise Classes | Performing Arts Classes | Discussion Groups Founded in 1946, Council Lifetime Learning (CLL) is the first and longest established cultural center for older adults in New York City.  Many of our programs are designed and facilitated by CLL members and volunteers. CLL is the place to be for active New Yorkers…

Find out more »

Thursday, November 7, 2019

2019 Fall Luncheon

Thursday, November 7 from 11:30 am
The Library at The Public, 425 Lafayette Street
New York, United States
+ Google Map

Join us at the Annual Fall Luncheon benefiting the Back 2 School Store and honoring Congresswoman Nita Lowey with the Rebekah Kohut Award. November 7, 2019 11:30 Reception | 12:00 Program The Library at The Public - The Public Theater Mezzanine Level 425 Lafayette Street (at Astor Place) New York, NY   RSVP Here  …

Find out more »
+ Export Events